The Murder Game: The Number One bestseller and must-read thriller of the year

Rachel AbbottSKU: 9781472254948
filler

Price:
Sale price$49.99

Description

The thrilling new #1 bestseller from the 'Queen of twisted suspense.'

We were all there that day. Now one of us is dead...

The first time Jemma and Matt were invited to Polskirrin - Lucas Jarrett's imposing ocean-view home - it was for an intimate wedding that ended in tragedy. Jemma will never forget the sight of the girl's body floating towards the rocky shore.

Now, exactly one year later, Lucas has invited his guests back for a macabre anniversary.

But what Lucas has in store for them is nothing like a candlelight vigil. Someone who was there that night remembers more than they'll admit to, and Lucas has devised a game to make them tell the truth.

Jemma believes she and Matt know nothing about what happened... but what if she's wrong? Before you play a deadly game, make sure you can pay the price...

A compulsive psychological thriller in a stunning setting that will have you gripped until the last page. Perfect for fans of The Hunting Party and The Holiday.

What readers are saying about THE MURDER GAME:

'Abbott is a gifted storyteller and this book is a total delight' Daily Mail

'A twisty-turny plot that had my head reeling, and my mind full of intrigue. Superb plotting from the mistress of suspense' Mel Sherratt, bestselling author of Hush Hush

'A grand re-imagining of the best kind of crime caper, filled with underlying tensions, fancy rooms and a detective hungry for answers' Magic Radio: April Book Club Pick

'Fantastic and gripping - I loved the intriguing concept and the brilliantly atmospheric Cornish setting' Karen Hamilton, bestselling author of The Perfect Girlfriend

'This gallops along at a cracking pace, and manages to keep the twists and surprises coming thick and fast' Crime Monthly

'A brilliant read, full of suspense' Closer

'The Murder Game plunges you slap-bang in the middle of a very dangerous game, and Abbott adds to a list of tales to take your breath away' Sun

Praise for Rachel Abbott's thrillers:

'A dark, extremely readable, well-plotted psychological thriller' The Times

'It's easy to see why readers keep coming back for this author's thrills' Observer

'What a storyteller Rachel Abbott is... I was hooked from the start' Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home

'The twists just don't stop' Heat

'A blockbuster crammed with drama and laced with up-to-date psychological insight' Daily Mail

'A properly addic

You may also like

Recently viewed